Reviews

Philadelphia Psychologist ReviewsThe following reviews, recommendations, references or endorsements of my practice I have collected since embarking  full time privately in Philadelphia and the Main Line.  I believe it is unethical to ask current or  former clients to recommend or review my practice which holds confidentiality and anonymity in the highest professional and discreet regard therefore,  no such reviews are listed here however many are available other places on line.  Included here are reviews and testimonials from professional colleagues in various formats gleaned from other website listings, web portals and practice listings.  While posting these testimonials seems somewhat self- promotional, I realize that this is the way of the internet and I have found that more potential clients or patients and their families appear to appreciate having more information about their doctor, psychologist or therapist available to them.

Natalie Petyk PsyD Counseling and Psychological Services St Joseph’s University and Clinical Psychologist practicing in Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
“Dr. Frank has the perfect combination of warm humanistic qualities and professional acumen to make him an excellent psychologist. He possesses the sensitivity and thoughtfulness necessary to help his clients explore the most sensitive parts of themselves and the most complicated of their interpersonal relationships. He creates a safe and non-judgmental space and is genuinely concerned for the well-being and growth of every individual with whom he works. He also lets his own “realness” out, which is refreshing to be around as a patient, when one can oftentimes feel intimidated by the process of making themselves vulnerable. I can picture Dr. Frank having an ability to make a therapeutic connection with a wide array of individuals, from varied backgrounds, as he is flexible in his approach and style. As a licensed clinical psychologist, I share this from the perspective of a fellow colleague.” (November 2011)

Roberto Schiraldi EdD LPC LCADC Counseling and Psychological Services, Princeton University, Licensed Professional Counselor, State of New Jersey; Licensed Clinical Alcohol and Drug Counselor

“Jeremy is a solid professional, wise and considerate and a valued colleague.  I have known him for many years, as he took over the position I held at Temple University as the Coordinator of Alcohol and other Drug Programs in the University Counseling Center.  I respect him and hold him in high regard. I recommend him highly.” (September 2011)

Jared Ellman MD Board certified psychiatrist in Philadelphia, Private Practice Center City Philadelphia, Clinical Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania (HUP). 1601 Walnut Street SUITE 1516 Philadelphia, PA 19102
“I collaborate with Jeremy professionally and have great trust in and respect for his clinical abilities. He is a talented therapist and I refer patients as well as friends to him without hesitation. His clinical wisdom, sense of caring, and personality/sense of humor are great therapeutic strengths. I recommend him highly. “ (August 2011)

Mike D’Angelo MS LPC Director of the Counseling Center for Wellness at Neumann University, One Neumann Drive Aston, PA 19014
“Jeremy is a fantastic psychologist. I have referred students and collegues to him . I consider him a friend and mentor. His personality, compassion and charater are impeccable. I recommend him with the highest regard and without reservations.” (August 2011)

Dr. Sonya Clyburn  Staff Psychologist – Morgan State University, Former Staff Psychologist Temple University, Tuttleman Counseling Services, Philadelphia PA
“Dr. Frank is a colleague and friend. He supervised my pre-doctoral training at Temple University [Tuttleman Counseling Services, Philadelphia], where he shaped my clinical skills, personal insight, and treatment approaches. Dr. Frank creates a safe environment and works well with diverse populations. I truly appreciate the opportunity working with him.” (June 2011)

Rob Rosenthal PhD School Psychologist – Abington School District, Greater Philadelphia Area, Psychologist and Director of Autism Services at Growth Opportunity Center Narberth Office, 822 Montgomery Avenue, Suite 206, Narberth, PA, 19072 and Holland Office, 1496 Buck Road, Suite A6, Holland, PA 18966
“Dr. Frank is a colleague and a long -time friend. He is one of those guys that is easy to relate to, and knows what he is doing. A rarity! He will help you, and keep you on the right track. Dr. Frank cares deeply about his clients, and is on the cutting edge in his profession. Dr. Frank’s practice is considered one of the very best in the Delaware Valley. If you are suffering and are reluctant because of prior therapists who have done little to help you, then you should look no further. He is one who will help, if you are ready to accept it.” (June 2011)

Dan Dengel PhD Counseling Psychologist – La Salle University Student Counseling Center. McShain Hall, La Salle University-Main Campus, 1900 West Olney Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19141

“I think Dr. Frank is a genuine, caring, compassionate and kind individual. The first thing that you are met with when you meet him is that he exudes a warmth and connection and makes you feel at home. He is very himself and this puts others at ease. I appreciate how hard he works for his patients and am glad to know him. Dan D.” (June 2011)

Kristine ‎DeJesus PsyD Staff Psychologist – Coordinator of Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Program, Counseling and Psychological Services Montclair State University
Dr Frank is a gifted therapist and a warm, kind, and compassionate human being. He is knowledgeable, easy to relate to, and truly invested in helping. In the time I worked with Dr. Frank I must say I learned so much about myself and how to become the person I dreamed of being. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to make some changes in their life. (June 2010)

Carly Weiss Natco, MS RD LDN Registered Dietician in Philadelphia, Greater Philadelphia Area

Dr. Jeremy Frank is a caring and compassionate psychologist. I have collaborated with Dr. Frank on numerous cases. He communicates well with other professionals and helps his clients establish a comprehensive treatment team. (June 2011)

Barry Lessin MEd CACDLicensed Psychologist and Certified Addictions Counselor Diplomate, Fort Washington, PA www.barrylessin.com
Dr. Jeremy Frank’s unique training as a psychologist and certified addictions counselor combined with his experience of coordinating drug and alcohol programming for Temple University has established him an outstanding expert in the Philadelphia region as a clinician and educator in the addictions field. His generosity with his time and knowledge makes him a pleasure to work with as a colleague. His warmth, flexibility, sense of humor, and ability to engage his clients where they are in their process of change make him an exceptional therapist. (Dec 2010)

Chad Coren, PsyD CACDLicensed Psychologist and Certified Addictions Counselor Diplomate, www.drchadcoren.com
“Highly recommended. As a Licensed Psychologist and Certified Addiction Counselor, Dr. Frank provides his clients with a unique experience–a clinician who can address the complicated interaction between addiction and mental health concerns. His extensive clinical experience has earned him positions as Coordinator of Campus Alcohol and Substance Awareness at Temple University and Assistant Director of Student Health and Counseling at the University of the Sciences. More importantly, Dr. Frank is a warm, empathic clinician who has demonstrated the highest standards of professionalism in his work. He strives to meet the needs of his clients by providing them with individually tailored methods that meet them where they’re at in the change process. It is for these reasons that I, without reservation, recommend Dr. Frank’s services” (Nov 2010)

Michael Hanowitz, MSWCoordinator of Sexual Assault Counseling Education, Senior Staff Therapist and Social Worker, Tuttlemann Counseling Center Temple University Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19102 

“Dr. Jeremy Frank deserves the highest recommendations as a psychologist and certified addictions counselor of anyone whom I know. I have worked with him for six years at Temple University’s Counseling Center where he was the Coordinator of Campus Alcohol and Substance Awareness. His primary role was to direct the unit in our center which treated all Temple Students grappling with addiction and other mental health related concerns. As a senior staff member he was highly regarded as a competent, caring leader who was well liked and respected by our team of 30 health professional colleagues. He was sought after as an administrator and supervisor but also as a friend and someone we wanted to sit down and have lunch with. Dr Frank left Temple to begin a full time private practice which was a great loss for Temple. While he still conducts alcohol research with the past provost of Temple and current President of The City College of New York we are fortunate to have his practice as a local asset in the Philadelphia and Main Line area. His knowledge and experience in the area of college student substance abuse and drug and alcohol addiction is and psychological treatment far exceeds any professional colleague whom I know. He is a sharp clinician and caring supervisor but he is also a down to earth and plain old hip guy which makes most clients young and old feel comfortable connecting to him in order to do the work of therapy.” (September 2010)

Kate Schaefer Health Education Program Coordinator – Alcohol & Other Drugs and Interpersonal Violence at Temple University, Temple University Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19102

“I have worked with Dr. Frank for about 3 years. As Coordinator for Student Conduct at Temple University and former addictions counselor, I often worked with students who were struggling with substance abuse, dependence, and addiction. Dr. Frank served as my primary referral for these students, and often students would let me know how much they enjoyed working with Dr. Frank. His style is one that allows clients to truly feel comfortable and open with him. Additionally, he shows great passion for his work and is a pleasure to work with.” (June 2011)